PAC

March 8, 2011 at 3:22 am | Posted in research | Leave a comment

my attitude got me walkin solo

ride out alone in my lolo

watchin the whole world movin slomo

for quiet times disappear

listen to the ocean

-PAC

So I think I could probably have connected whichever song would have come on my ipod as I walked home just now, but Broken Wings by Tupac Shakur 🙂 came on and I have some thoughts I want to write down

when my mama ask me will it change?

I tell her yeah

but its clear it’ll always be the same

until the end of time

(Things do change, but in a way they are always the same.  Life constantly changes, cycles between order and chaos, creation and destruction.)

take these broken wings

I need your hands to come and heal me once again

once again

so I can fly away

till the end of time

(We each need to heal what is broken in each of us … we will continue to get hurt and need to heal each other again and again… so we can have a love/ability to “fly” that will last with us forever… )

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

